RPEA logo

RPEA Chapter 9 Surf City– Santa Cruz has been serving retired public employees since 1958.


RPEA monitors legislation that would affect public retirees in any way. We retain the services legislative advocates, Aaron Read & Associates. Legislation that we are tracking can be found at the State RPEA's legislation page.

Who are our local elected officials?

Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors
    701 Ocean Street, Room 500, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 Phone: (831) 454-2200

California State Legislators–Find yours at:


State Senator John Laird represents to 17th district.
The 17th State Senate District includes all of Santa Cruz and San Luis Obispo counties, the majority of Monterey County, as well as parts of Santa Clara County.

Santa Cruz County is now represented by three Assembly Districts which include the 28th, 29th and the 30th districts.

Assembly Member Gail Pellerin 28th District

29th District representative and Speaker of the Assembly Robert Rivas

Assembly Member Dawn Addis 30th District

US House of Representatives serving Santa Cruz County

Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren, District 18

Congressman Jimmy Panetta, District 19